

**COSCO CORPORATION (SINGAPORE) LIMITED** (Company Registration No. 196100159G)

## APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS TO THE ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of COSCO Corporation (Singapore) Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Wang Xing Ru and Mr Liu De Tian have been appointed as members of the Enterprise Risk Management Committee effective from 12 July 2010.

Following the abovementioned appointment, effective from 12 July 2010, the members of the Enterprise Risk Management Committee comprising:-

Mr Ang Swee Tian	-	Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent Director)
Mr Jiang Li Jun	-	Member (Vice Chairman, President and Non-Independent
		Executive Director)
Mr Tom Yee Lat Shing	-	Member (Non-Executive and Independent Director)
Dr Wang Kai Yuen	-	Member (Non-Executive and Independent Director)
Mr Er Kwong Wah	-	Member (Non-Executive and Independent Director)
Mr Ye Bin Lin	-	Member (Chief Financial Officer)
Mr Wang Xing Ru	-	Member (Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director)
Mr Liu De Tian	-	Member (Managing Director of Cosco (Singapore) Pte
		Ltd)

By Order of the Board

Jiang Li Jun Vice Chairman and President 12 July 2010