## COSCO SHIPPING INTERNATIONAL (SINGAPORE) CO., LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No. 196100159G)

# CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of COSCO Shipping International (Singapore) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 14 August 2019:

- (a) Appointment of Mr Gu Jing Song as Chairman of the Board in place of Mr Wang Yu Hang. Mr Gu Jing Song will remain as Chairman of the Strategic Development Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee.
- (b) Resignation of Mr Wang Yu Hang as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company. Consequent to his resignation, Mr Wang Yu Hang also ceased to be Chairman of the Board and a member of the Strategic Development Committee.
- (c) Cessation of Mr Li Man as Alternate Director to Mr Wang Yu Hang.
- (d) Appointment of Mr Li Xi Bei as a member of the Strategic Development Committee.

The particulars of Mr Gu Jing Song, Mr Wang Yu Hang and Mr Li Man pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST will be set out in their respective template announcements.

### COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Following the abovementioned changes, with effect from 14 August 2019, the Board and Strategic Development Committee shall comprise the following members: -

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Gu Jing Song	-	Chairman, President and Non-Independent Executive Director
Mr Li Xi Bei	-	Non-Independent Executive Director
Mr Ang Swee Tian	-	Non-Executive Lead Independent Director
Dr Wang Kai Yuen	-	Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Er Kwong Wah	-	Non-Executive Independent Director

### Strategic Development Committee

Mr Gu Jing Song - Chairman Mr Li Xi Bei Dr Wang Kai Yuen Mr Er Kwong Wah Mr Ang Swee Tian Save for the above, the composition of the Audit and Risk Management, Nominating, Remuneration Committees remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board

Gu Jing Song Executive Chairman and President 13 August 2019